30 May 2017

Free For All Tuesday No. 330

So what questions or discussion points have you got for us today?

It doesn't matter if you are a beginner or a more experienced user of organisers, we want to hear your thoughts, questions, opinions etc.

Make today the one day you post a comment or a question.

It is Tuesday after all so fire away.

29 May 2017

A Date For Your Diary - 4 June 2017

We are going to run another conference round-table voice/video chat using Skype, we missed out in May so please try to make this one.

When? - Sunday 4 June at the following times:
  • London 10:00 am, 
  • Paris 11:00 am, 
  • Brisbane 7:00 pm time.
Additionally we will be on line later in the day at the following times:
  • Los Angeles 8:00 am, 
  • Denver 9:00 am
  • Dallas 10:00 am, 
  • New York 11:00am, 
  • London 4:00 pm 
  • Paris 5:00 pm etc.  
The timing of these two sessions have been chosen to hopefully allow as many people to join in compared to previous round-tables.

Do not worry if you aren't available at the start of one of our sessions each one lasts 2-3 hours so pop up when you are available and say hello.

Where? - an on-line chat using Skype. with voice and video (if you wish)

What do I need? - just a micro-phone and some head phones(in ear phones work fine) and a free Skype account. Using headphones or earphone reduces 'echo' on the call. Video is optional, but a few of us will be on video as well.

Who - All of you... connect up with Philofaxy and we will attempt to get as many of us linked in to the audio conference as possible. Come and listen if you don't want to chat.  What do we talk about? Filofax stuff... but anything else as well. It's like long lost friends meeting up for coffee and a catch up.. but don't worry if you have never joined in before... you are an old friend too!

If you have any questions you want to ask then please let us know in the group or before we start.

How -
  1. Connect to Philofaxy by firstly searching for Philofaxy in Skype, I will then add you as a contact.
  2. Then  'Send Contact Request',  I will then add you in to the chat room. 
  3. Then if you request it, I can add you to the audio conference as well. But if you just want to chat via keyboard that's fine. That way it's slightly less hectic for me!  
Come and join in the fun, even if you only pop in to say hello... but don't be afraid to join in the discussion.

As with previous round-tables there will also be a parallel text chat room going at the same time as the voice conference, so you can listen to the voice chat and type if you wish, just mute your microphone in Skype

If you need any assistance setting up Skype, please pop a comment in this post and I will try and help you get one line. Skype is free for computer to computer calls....

Here is my post on how to improve your Skype audio with headphones or a headset.

Hope to be chatting with you on Sunday 4 June 2017.

28 May 2017

Filofax 2017 - New Finsbury colour

Filofax have released a new Finsbury colour for 2017, Aqua-Blue and it is available in Pocket, Personal, A5 and A4 sizes.

The Filofax Finsbury is a popular model it has been around 2003-4 possibly a year or two earlier than that. It isn't full leather there is some textiles used on the interior, but it is great value for money.

Over the years the Filofax Finsbury has come out in a true spectrum of colours, some similar to each other of course, but there's nearly always been something for most tastes.



The new Aqua Blue Finsbury is available now at Filofax UK and other Filofax retailers.


27 May 2017

Web Finds - 27 May 2017

So I hope you have had a good week

So now it is time to enjoy a great collection of blog posts from around the internet, so grab a drink and make yourself for our weekly round-up.

Here are some Philofaxy posts you might have missed this week:
  1. Web Finds - 20 May 2017
  2. Retailer Under The Spotlight - EllieBeth Designs UK
  3. The Hitchhikers Guide to the Plannerverse - Episode 57
  4. Free For All Tuesday No. 329
  5. Web Finds - 23 May 2017 
  6. Philofaxy French Meet Up - May 2017
  7. Tell us about...... 9
  8. Free for All Friday No. 445 - by Nan
So here are the latest Filofax and other brand blog posts from around the Internet. Don't forget to leave a comment on the posts you enjoyed reading, all bloggers enjoy getting comments.
  1. Daytime Routines + Habits To Be Your Best You - Day Designer
  2. Monthly chores tracker - HeartMindedWork
  3. White personal-sized Filofax Portobello on the way - This Bug's Life
  4. GTD Setup Guides - Getting Things Done
  5. 3 Tips to Help You Stay Productive When Sick - Lil Divette
  6. Quick tips for better time management - HeartMindedWork
  7. A5 Luxe Collection: Restocked! - Day Designer
  8. v3c Monthly Foldout and v3s6 Weekly pages - DIYfish Life Mapping System
  9. Details – Filofax Malden - The Organizeaholic
  10. Der Katalog 2017 (4): Folios - Filomaniac
  11. 4 Spring Cleaning Tips – FREE Checklist Download - FranklinPlannerTalk
  12. Color coding - HeartMindedWork
  13. TMN TIP: Defend Your Time Like You Defend Your Money - Time Management Ninja
  14. How To Get Past The Quitting Stage Of A New Routine - Day Designer
  15. My Planner and Kit for 2017 - Just Eclectically
  16. Managing projects with GTD - Getting Things Done
  • We monitor over 400 blogs and sites, your Filofax/Organiser blog posts could appear in this list, just contact philofaxy at gmail dot com to be added to our monitoring list. 
  • We can not guarantee people will read your posts, but we know there is a higher chance of people reading your posts and returning to read other posts if you make them interesting with pictures and good hints and tips. Do not forget to give your posts a title... 
  • Your Filofax/Organiser posts could appear in this list, just contact philofaxy at gmail dot com to be added to our monitoring list. 
  • For some general tips on Filofax Blogging, please see this post

We are on the look out for more people to take part in Reader Under the Spotlight. If you would like to appear in this feature then please contact Steve : philofaxy at gmail dot com  Thank you.

And have you tried reading one of my Flipboard magazines yet? It works great on a tablet or smart phone, but you can view them on a desktop machine as well. Be sure to Follow the ones you like and you will get notifications when I update them.

View my Flipboard Magazine. View my Flipboard Magazine. View my Flipboard Magazine. View my Flipboard Magazine.

View my Flipboard Magazine. View my Flipboard Magazine. View my Flipboard Magazine. View my Flipboard Magazine.

Enjoy

Related Posts with Thumbnails